Week in pictures: my trip to Brighton

So, this past week, I’ve been to Brighton- having some historic value , I thought you may be interested:

This post segment was taken from Gem Fatale, and thought it would be a good idea for me to take it up:

We visited Brighton pavilion- built by King George (fifth or sixth?  I’m not sure) . The building was a sanctuary for the King- he particularly had a great love for Chinese decoration.

The huge dome was once used as a stable for horses to run around in. Queen Victoria also use to visit the place, however initially she thought it a “weird Chinese looking thing” .

I found it an interesting place to look around. My favorite room was the dining room.

If you look really carefully, you can see the light is made of Dragons and Palm tree leaves, with such intricate detail..Over one hundred dishes would be served there a day, for all the lovely guests.

image

There was also a lovely slice of Easter chocolate cake from the little cafe Cloud Nine. The staff were so nice, and the cakes intricate in detail..

The staff even offer ice cream  making classes- details below:

image

But there was also some other delights in Brighton, which I would like to share with you (below) :

image

There are so many charity shops- this sixties style monochrome dress was just one many of the lovely window outfits. It’s in Black and White, to prevent the bad lighting showing…

There was also some lovely cakes- this handbag cake is ny favorite.

image

But what about this minion cake? What really is not to love??

image

There was also this traditional white and pink cake- lovely birthday cake, no? It looked so nice, and is perfect for a hen-do:

image

Then the lovely Harry Potter themed cakes- can you see the snitch? And what about Dobby?  Truth be told, I probably couldn’t eat this cake, because of the characters:

image

There was also a lovely meal at Giraffe- there menu is filled with a variety, and everything majorly delicious . This was my meal:

image

Just before getting back on the train, I saw this huge mural on the back of a pub. Some of the people I didn’t recognize, however I think they are all dead singers:

image

This is just a tiny proportion of the whole thing- who can you see?  I’d love to hear in the comments.  This IS another part of the mural:

image

Can you see Martin Luther King and Freddie Mercury? ?

Were have you been this week?

One thought on “Week in pictures: my trip to Brighton

Leave a Reply

