Review: The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

image

I’ve been waiting to read The Goldfinch for a long time- being immensely pleased with it, I thought I’d review it for today’s post:

I really quite liked this book for its sense of history-set in a variety of places, such as the US and Amsterdam, the description captivated me…Art history also plays a Part in this book: hence the name’ The Goldfinch’ – after the painting.

Due to the vast plot, I can’t say to much-or it’ll spoil the book for you.

After surviving a catastrophe that tears his life apart, Theo clings to….the memory of this painting, The Goldfinch. The atmosphere grows in intensity ever more throughout- it will keep you on the edge of your seat..Even at 864 pages, you won’t be disappointed.

15/15 from me.

What books have you been reading recently?

Leave a Reply

