Review: Pukka Pad’s New Range.

Earlier last week, as part of my extreme coupening habits, (guide to come soon), I was lucky enough to receive two new notebooks from Pukka Pads, as part of their new range (yet too be released.) Here, I will be reviewing their lovely stationary:

From their website (click here to view):

The Company has been operating from our south coast UK headquarters since 1999. Thanks to our fantastic overseas sales team our business has grown internationally and we now supply products to many countries around the globe. Our UK infrastructure includes our Poole based head office, sales office, marketing team and design studio, plus a central distribution centre located at Lutterworth, which is capable of holding in excess of 4000 pallets of stock at any one time. “

The two lovely new notebooks.

The two lovely new notebooks.

Those who know me know that I love to write, and am always on the look-out for a new notebook. One I needed badly was for this blog-just as a Jotter, so my inspiration/notes/ideas/etc, can be noted down. This is now what the purple notebook is fulfilling. The other , I’m not so sure about, so will remain blank for a while, at least. (For a similar sentiment from a fellow Blogger, please click here).

But PUKKA PADS is such a lovely brand-and these notebooks are good quality to prove it.

The feature I like best is that on the first inside cover is “250 Commonly mispelt words in English”. For somebody who isn’t necessarily a great speller, this is ideal. Why? It’s useful beyond belief. Something I’m very grateful for.

I also like the soft  feel of the notebook as a whole. As part of why I wrote to PUKKA PADS was to say I was concerned about their notebooks’ spines-because early versions I had use to break, or come lose, ruining the notebook fully. But these notebooks don’t look as if they will-they are far more rigid for that matter. I’d encourage you to buy from their new range, as soon as it’s out.

 

Thank you also to PUKKA PADS to sending me this is the mail. Click here to visit and browse their website.

What do you think about their new range?

Leave a Reply

