My filofax and me..

image

This is my filofax. Overall, in the near on four years I’ve had it, its been a useful organisational tool. For the last few nights, I’ve been looking at blog posts about them online..therefore, I thought I’d show you mine. (It’s being upgraded soon, however..)

On opening..

image

1. My post it stickies are kept here. If ever the diary pages are full, these allow me to add something quickly, and without much fuss. Or, just to leave notes round the house.

2.Stamps. I am a HUGE letter writer-with various correspondents, such as with realitives, or for the blog. This is where they’ll be kept now, so I can write whenever I like. Behind them, in the pocket, are various envelopes, and my weekly timetable.

3. Inserts. Who doesn’t have these? This I keep clippings from magazines-largely as a visual aide/insparation. I also love the asthetic appeal.

And..buisness cards! *From various events, soon to house mind hopefully.

image

Then we come to a dashboard. I was feeling inspired, and punched holes in an old Vogue postcard.

image

Here’s what I’m slowly adding to: all of my contacts. That’s realitives, friends, blog associates, my employment, etc.. obviously, being personal, I can’t share them..

This is the empty insert.

image

I also use various free printables. If you look carefully, you’ll see plans for future posting:

And, my diary, complete with kitten dashboard:

image

Again, I can’t show you, due to private details.. This is just one of the pages I can; stickers coding what sort of event:

image

And a brief use of post it stickies: this is for a future blog post, also acting as a reminder.

image

And at the end of the diary is my late night scribbles:

image

Some mementos from an exhibition trip:

image

Another insert:

image

This is, again, largely just clippings. I may like a specific font, article, maybe even a fabric sample..

Just another thing still in use:

image

My Reading history for a round up at the end of the year:

image

The back pocket keeps some papers:

image

Finally, my pen:

image

How do you use your Filofax? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

