A letter to a younger me…


Dear younger me,

I can see you there, the girl hiding herself behind her very own mass of brunette curls. You aren’t at all invisible, you know, because you matter. We all do. And we don’t stop.

It’s important to engage in life, which is what you’ll do, come later on, instead of hiding, or shrinking away and wishing for something more. To be shy is a personality trait-but it should not prevent you from what you wish to do. With the people around you, you’ll start to come out of this “shell”-and it’ll be the best thing you could have ever imagined. Never forget that. 

If there’s something I could pass on now, it would be to have faith. Keep faith in yourself-because, if you try your best, you can achieve great things. You’ll pass whatever it is if you keep faith. Keep trying, knowing you can do it-and if you don’t succeed, try and try again. Have faith that you can achieve, and that goes for everyone else reading this. 

To feel inferior is because you’ve given permission to whoever it is to make you feel that way-and that’s not what Mrs Roosevelt said should happen.

All the best, and good luck-

The older me 

XO

6 thoughts on “A letter to a younger me…

  1. I love this post! (I may have to borrow the idea!) love the shout out to Elenor Roosevelt… what a woman! I this post is beautifully poignant. I love how whenever you write a personal post you allow the reader to scratch a little deeper than in your normal posts! πŸ‘πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

