What I Do To Relax #2

When I put together the first guest posting week, I was rather impressed with Katie, and her post, What I Do To Relax. (Click here to view.) She inspired me so much that I just had to write my own version of her guest post. So, here’s what I do to relax..

Read a book.


Ever since I learnt how to read, books have been a way for me to escape. A book is so,thing that’s experienced outside of time; so, why wouldn’t I like it? But I do appreciate that this can seem something of a ‘snob’s habit’; reading can seem intimidating, and not something’s no You necessarily wish to do. But it’s such a good thing, I promise! And it’s one of my favorite things to do-just curled up on the sofa, lost in another world. 😁

Blogging.

Well,  if I didn’t enjoy it, I wouldn’t blog, would I? There’s just something very gratifying at having an idea, writing it, and seeing your audience growing organically. 

Planning!


This blog has gone through a series of Filofax posts…but it’s something that I really do enjoy. Just to decorate the pages of a diary, and to synchronise events….sounds dull, right? But I’m very busy, generally; I study, I blog (daily now!), write, and am also sitting a Shorthand diploma. I need a planner…

Paint my nails..

I’ve never really had feminine hands-and painting my nails lends just some illusion to them. Largely, I prefer shades of deep red, and well as coral, and a glittery blue.

What do you do to relax?

Lydia

XO

4 thoughts on “What I Do To Relax #2

  1. Haha… I love this. Reading is definitely not a snobby hobby (ha… that rhymes!) I think it’s only snobby if you tell others what type of books/media they should read… I’m with you on the curling up on the sofa with a book! Village of secrets looks so cool… have you read it yet? X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

