The 30 Questions Disney Tag (Guest post by Faz Dadabhoy.)

This is a guest post by Faz Dadabhoy, over at Living Like A Parisienne. Be sure to check out her blog by clicking here-and check back soon for my version of this tag.


I like to think that we all have a soft spot in our hearts for Disney. It’s such an important part our lives, whether it played a role in our childhood, or it’s something those younger than us are beginning to fall in love with. The magic, the stories, the imagination… Thank you, to Cody for nominating me! I thoroughly enjoyed taking a trip down Disney memory lane and I hope you all will re-discover some of your favourite Disney moments with me.In turn, I would love to tag Lydia, the proud owner of this lovely blog I am guest posting on. It’s only fair you share your Disney moments too!

1. Favourite character? 

I do love Minnie Mouse! I even have a hairband with her ears and little spotted bow. I love her that much!

2. Favourite princess?


Princess Jasmine. This is a princess who refused to marry for anything other than love and her best friend is a tiger. Life. Goals. 

3. Favourite heroine?


Merida. This film resonated with me, and I admire her strength and tomboyish nature.

4. Favourite prince? 

Prince Charming, although perhaps I say this because Chris Pine made one mighty handsome Prince Charming in Into The Woods.

5. Favourite hero?


Simba. He’s essentially Hamlet (my favourite Shakespeare tragedy) and one of the first characters I ever fell in love with.

6. Favourite animal?


Toulouse from The Aristocats is one cute little kitty! I love his name and cheeky nature! Of course, the French setting certainly helps…

7. Favourite sidekick?


Timon & Pumba. Oh, come on, now! You can’t separate these two, can you?

8. Favourite villain?


Maleficent is deliciously evil! And very open about it too! There’s no sneaking around with her, I love how she is blunt about being the bad girl!

9. Favourite original character?


It has to be Mickey Mouse, doesn’t it? He’s just so symbolic of Disney and generally quite a cheeky chap!

10. Favourite love song?

‘Can you Feel the Love Tonight’ is not only one of my favourite Disney songs, but one of the greatest love songs of all time. Snapping up Elton John to write this soundtrack was a stroke of genius.


11. Favourite song?


‘Beauty and the Beast’, as sung by Angela Lansbury. This is the most beautiful song in the world.

12. Favourite villain song?

‘We are Siamese (if you please)’. This song bores me and therefore I consider it villainous. And let’s be real, those Siamese twins certainly aren’t exactly the good guys!

13. Least favourite song?


I honestly had to Google for a list of Disney songs, because I struggled to find one I disliked! Perhaps, ‘Feed the Birds’ from Mary Poppins. It’s just a little too dull for an otherwise glorious musical.

14. Favourite kiss?

Oh, this is a good one! But, it has to be Ellie jumping on Carl on their wedding day in Up. These two are relationship goals.

15. First film you saw?

I believe it was The Lion King. Or at least, that’s what my parents tell me.

16. Favourite classic?

The Parent Trap is one of the best films to ever grace our screens, and Lindsay Lohan was rather fantastic in this, don’t you think? It’s my go-to on a rainy day when I need perking up.

17. Song that always gets stuck in your head?

Everybody wants to be a cat… because the cat’s the only cat, that knows where it’s at…

18. Favourite Pixar film?

The Incredibles. I never get bored no matter how many times I watch it. I love a good superhero film!

19. Least favourite Pixar film?


A Bug’s Life just never impressed me. Maybe it’s my aversion to creepy crawlies…

20. Favourite sequel?


There aren’t many Disney sequels that wowed me, but I have to say that The Lion King II: Simba’s Pride was very true in nature to the original, and the opening sequence was pretty powerful too!


21. Overrated film?


Frozen. I have no shame in saying that. It’s not an awful film, but it’s certainly hyped up far too much.

22. Underrated film?

Hercules! I think there is so much wit that goes unnoticed as a child, but it makes for hilarious viewing when you understand the references.

23. Film that makes you laugh?

I’m going to go out on a limb here and say Pirates of the Caribbean. It’s dark, but that Jack Sparrow has got some good lines hasn’t he?

24. Film that makes you cry?
 

I bawl like a baby at Dumbo. And yes, you know exactly what scene I’m talking about. You know, when Dumbo visits his locked-up Mamma, and she cradles him in her trunk. I’m tearing up just thinking about it!

25. The saddest scene from your favourite film?

Please see below and weep with me.

26.  Saddest death?


If anyone were to answer anything other than Mufasa, I would call them a liar. That death affects us all.

27. Favourite quote?


“I’m a damsel, I’m in distress. I can handle this. Have a nice day.”
Megara proving that even when we’re in trouble, we don’t need a man to save the day!

28. Favourite theme park?


I have only ever been to Disneyland Paris, so I suppose that sways my decision a bit. Having said that, their Fantasy Land is marvellous.

29. Favourite theme park attraction?

Big Thunder Mountain is so underrated! It’s fast, it’s dark, it’s all over the place!

30. Favourite theme park show?


I think it’s only fitting to end this tag on that parade I watched when I was eighteen, and Prince Charming blew a kiss at me…

2 thoughts on “The 30 Questions Disney Tag (Guest post by Faz Dadabhoy.)

Leave a Reply

