Topshop magic liner review.


Good morning!

I think, after a long time searching, that I have found one of the best eyeliners around: Topshop magic liner. Retailing at six pounds fifty, it is cheap, and quite easy to stash in your handbag. And, as somebody with glasses, it is quite easy to apply. Nice!

Packaging:

To be totally honest, this was my one only real complaint. Once I bought the liner, I found that the packaging was air tight-enough so, that if I used scissors, it may well have damaged the product.

As you can see by the picture on the left, I was desperate enough to use this eyeliner that I used it whilst still entangled in the packaging. Not a good idea. At all. The nib of the actual liner can get a little bit stuck, particularly on first use. This is indicated by the black markings at the base of the nip, that rubbed off afterward.
Application:

(And yes, before anyone asks, this is a picture t of my hand-not that I would count it as a ‘Hand reveal’!)

Needless to say, I was very impressed by the application of this eyeliner-just don’t ask me what’s magic about it. As somebody who has glasses, I have to take them off, apply, put them on again-a dull rigmarole at best, a great annoyance at worst. Because of my vision, I can’t see very far, meaning I need to stand close to a mirror. I’m not sure what it’s about, but this liner works for me in that I don’t stab myself every time I use it. Lovely!

As you can see, the consistency is great-quite bold, and it has good durability also. What more could anyone possibly want?!

Click here to buy this great eyeliner.

Leave a Reply

