50 Things That Make Me Happy.

Good morning!

There’s this post (click here to view), which I have recently been reading. I was very inspired; we could all do with spreading kindness, adding a little happiness to this world. So, adapting this post slightly, these are fifty things that make me happy, and some of them you can also try out!

  1. Seeing my name as a byline. Does nobody else get this? Even just on a blog post, there’s great pleasure in seeing what I’ve written being in circulation.
  2. A lovely piece of jewellery in a shop, simply for its aesthetic appeal. (If you don’t believe me, Instagram any jewellery!) 
  3. Praying.
  4. Writing a blog post. And seeing the response. 
  5. Writing in general; I like to write away my thoughts, just to get rid of them, or to document the day, or for an audience.
  6. Lemonade.
  7. The smell of candles on a birthday cake, having been blown out.
  8. Baking a cake, and done well. Because when I bake, I usually mess it up badly-burning, raw, etc.
  9. Decorating my Filofax. (You need to try this if you have a Filofax.)
  10. And with lots of Washi tape!
  11. The woods by my house when it’s autumn. Such pretty shades.
  12. Twitter. The people over there make me smile daily. (Join in with other bloggers!)
  13. Topshop magic liner. Because… yeah.
  14. Getting stuck into a good book, and reading so much that you forget time.
  15. Colour coding my Filofax.
  16. Reading other blog posts-This Stuff Is Golden, Country Katie UK, Gala Darling, and Dorkface are all really good.
  17. Testing a new nail varnish shade.
  18. Editing blog photos. So satisfying!
  19. Finishing off my latest crochet project.
  20. Listening to Tired Of Being Blonde by Carly Simon.
  21. Curating a Playlist.
  22. Pitching for a new interview!
  23. Left Outside Alone by Anastacia.
  24. I want it all by Queen.
  25. Netflix.
  26. Starting a new drama box set. (Needless to say, I was really sad when The Fall finished, and am always on the lookout for a new box set.)
  27. Bloggers and the #FF Hashtag.
  28. Matt Haig and his Twitter account. He tweets sense!
  29. Politics memes.
  30. Cat memes.
  31. Getting a new proof copy to read in the post.
  32. Getting any letters in the post.
  33. Typing on my Typewriter. I love the sound.
  34. Kiko Kiss Balm. So creamy.
  35. Anticipation in the run up to a party.
  36.  My friends sending me cat photos. (Don’t ask..)
  37. Writing my column.
  38. A good music gig.
  39. Mist, because of the cinematic landscape it creates.
  40. Skittles!
  41. Smoothies from Boost.
  42. Getting a new pair of glasses, after a new eye test-I’ll be able to see again!
  43. A productive day blogging.
  44. Playing Articulate.
  45. Finding a cupcake ATM. This has happened, and we found it whilst visiting the states.
  46. A book about the US presidents and First Ladies.
  47. Drafting an interview.
  48. Chocolate!
  49. Pitching.
  50. This is the life by Amy Macdonald. 

What makes you happy?

Lydia

XO

6 thoughts on “50 Things That Make Me Happy.

  1. I love soooo many of these things too, especially washi tape heh! Xx

    Kirsty | The Monday Project | themondayproject.co.uk

    Like

  2. I love reading posts like these, as it gives me new things to try! This is a lengthy list too, which is good and I love that you’ve shared this with us.

    – Chloe
    chloetommo.co.uk
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes to number 14! I love it when you glance away from your book and it’s like ‘is that the time?!’. Articulate is a huge fave when the family comes round so I love that too! Although we do get a bit feisty when we play 😂 and I love that Amy Macdonald song! Lovely post, definitely put a smile on my face!xx

    theassortedwriter.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

