My student make up bag. (Update!)


As a college student, there’s a lot I have to juggle all at once; blogging, revision (sort of), homework, lectures, a non existent social life, etc. As part of an effort to scale back some things-including just how much I carry daily-I’ve also realigned my ‘student’ make up bag. In order to be minimal, I only have very few products now..let’s have a look inside!

Firstly, the make up bag was a Christmas present, and is actually part of a bigger make up bag from Lady Dinah’s. (Yes, the cat cafe-because apparently I’m the crazy cat lady.) My favourite product is…


The Topshop magic liner. I reviewed this a little while ago, and it is magic, for somebody as short sighted as me-so soft, and yet it is flexible enough as not to stab yourself in the eye. (A.ways a bonus considering my lack of vision!) I like eyeliner also, because it draws attention to my eyes-making the much hated glasses a positive.

Next up…


This is a mascara from Medusa’s Make Up, which I received as a sample with Little Known Box, when I reviewed them a little while ago. The wand is flexible enough, in that it’s curved, in order to reach all lashes. And although it does clump at times, again for anyone shortsighted like me, this is a lifesaver!


A beautiful shade of red as a subscriber freebie!


Again, this is a sample that I received in conjunction with Little Known Box. My lips can get very chapped at times-considering the rainy weather we typically have-so I keep it with me. I also really like the mango smell, in spite of the fact that Imusually dislike the fruit. 😆


You rub this around your face apparently, although I’m not convinced..


As a confidence boost, I sometimes really need to feel colourful-be it through what I wear, my make up, etc. This is a flowery lipstick that was featured in Grazia last year; a jelly lipstick that changes colour dependent on your mood. This is in the shade of flame red, so it fits the job, to be honest. And it has a flower trapped in it!


A nail buffer thing from The Body Shop..


 And finally….handcream!

What do you keep in your student make up bag?

Lydia

XO

Leave a Reply

