A Trip To Waterstones, And On Making A List Of Books I Would Love To Read…

Books. Books! Lovely books.

Whenever I go to Waterstones, I always compile a list of books I wish to read; after all, of there is any purpose I can have, it could be to cram by brain with what a book gives, and pass the information on. Anyway, here are a few photos I took to share with you all..

Inside Vogue by Alexandra Shulman.


I am fascinated by magazines, how they are formed, layout, etc. Vogue, according to this book by a Now ex-editor in chief, has been around for a century, a full one hundred years. Surely I could pick up some culture, clothing tips, etc, along the way? Style is what remains, and what I hope to one day possess.

Karl Marx by Gareth Stedman Jones.


Despite the fact that I study politics, I still find Marx quite hard to understand, and to get to grips with. And yes, I know that he wrote The Communist Manifesto, but I can’t interpret this very easily. And biography has a lot to do with the actions an individual has intent to do, I feel. Anyway, I want to express about the antithesis of the Democratic ideals I love.

Imagine Me Gone By Adam Haslett.


It was largely the title of this one that caught my eye.

Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan.


This is a book that I have wanted to read for a while. A summary of the blurb essentially is that somebody is missing, possibly kidnapped, and is writing to an agony aunt, sending a signal to find her. And there’s a twist! I love a drama, as well as a detective book, and would love to read this.

Insane Clown President By Matt Taibbi.


For all his controversy, I want to read about Donald Trump, in order to understand him, his impact, etc. That way, I think I’d be better equipped to understand this new form of politics.

What books do you hope to read?

Lydia

XO

***

With the purchase of a Spongedry via this link , you can now, if you add my blog code under ‘Note to seller’, get a free blender:

Pink: LYDIAPINK

Purple: LYDIAPURPLE

Black: LYDIABLACK

Leave a Reply

