What’s in my bag? Guest post by Chloe-Rose. 

(This is a guest post, written by Chloe-Rose, over at What Chloe Wrote. Her blog is great-and you should read it, by clicking here.)

I thought that I would jump on the bandwagon with these ‘What’s in my bag’ posts. I am a huge lover of these posts. I just love finding out what bags and purses people use especially if they are co-ordinated! I think you can tell a lot about a person by what they carry around with them.

Lets jump straight in .

The Bag

I use this black faux leather buckle backpack from Primark. I used to be a hoarder of bags, I had them sitting in the back of my wardrobe gathering dust, so recently I had a huge clear out and decided to buy one staple bag. I love backpacks more than handbags because they are so versatile! This was £9!

Purse

A necessity for every bag. This is my little cupcake purse that I have had for god knows how many years. It was given to me by my mum after she bought it and didn’t like it. I recently found a new purse on Depop! In my purse I have money and my cards and endless amount of loyalty cards.


Make up bag

I got this Rimmel make up bag free after buying an eyebrow product In a promotion a few months ago at Boots. In here I mainly keep pads just because periods can be super inconvenient. I would rather keep them altogether than have them floating around my bag. If I am wearing lipstick that day it will also be in there.

Lip Balm/Lipstick
I always keep a lip balm in my bag and this one is my favourite at the moment. Crazy Rumors Gingerbread lip balm. It’s so moisturizing and I can’t recommend it enough! I will always have the lipstick I am wearing on the day in my bag. I have been loving this matte lip liquid by The Body Shop in the shade ‘Windsor Rose 032’

iPod and headphones

I can’t go anywhere without being able to listen to music. It is a must have for my bag.


Phone

I currently have a Nokia Lumia and it is the worst phone ever. I can’t wait to upgrade to an iPhone. I always have to take my phone with me in case my sister or my mum want to grab me while I’m out.


Notebook and pen

I always carry a notebook and pen with me in case I have a rush of inspiration. So many times I have been granted with a great idea in my head and I can’t write it down and then I forget. This way I can write down whatever idea comes to my head.


Camera

I usually take my camera out with me, so many times I have seen something and thought, “That would look amazing on my blog” but then I don’t have a good quality camera to take a picture of it. I have a bridge camera and it’s quite small so it easily fits in my bag.

This is everything I have in my bag! I hope you have enjoyed this post!
1d9e77e9-08c1-4f6b-956c-7e8412e59600

 

 

 

 

***

With the purchase of a Spongedry via this link , you can now, if you add my blog code under ‘Note to seller’, get an extra free blender:

Pink: LYDIAPINK
Purple: LYDIAPURPLE
Black: LYDIABLACK 

16 thoughts on “What’s in my bag? Guest post by Chloe-Rose. 

  1. I agree with you. It’s very important to have a bag within the bag to keep things in place like lipstick, lip balm, pads and even tissue paper and band aids. It’s easier to reach for them that way and keeps things organized inside the bag. Your bag and purse are so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

