Jewellery Box Haul And Review. 

Disclaimer: this post contains a review of a PR sample. These pieces were sent to me to honestly review, which I have done so in the following piece. Thank you to Jewellery Box for working with me!

What girl doesn’t love jewellery? And good quality for a low price at that? (I know I do!) This is why I was delighted to receive this haul! (Because the post really excites me…) Let’s see what’s inside…please do be aware that this is a very ‘photo heavy’ post, designed to show these samples off..

(By the way, how do you like the new photography? I’m using a fancy new iPHONE now..)

Packaging/branding:

Well, it’s well branded, isn’t it? For every teeny tiny parcel that was included, the logo was stamped onto it. Classy! (On a serious note, I do love a brand that makes itself known.)

The packaging is also really cute…I like the theme, almost tropical in that respect-the hue of the paper and on the boxes reminded me a little bit of palm trees. And the packaging is far from excessive; what’s not to love? Environmentally, this is a good unique selling point.


And it’s almost alike to getting a lovely letter from your best friend! I particularly loved the envelopes best of all, simply because of this. (And what other brand uses envelopes as packaging? I can’t think of many.)


Even if a parcel, look how good the packaging looks! It’s like a package from a pen friend, who you haven’t seen in a long time. And as I was having a bad day when I received this, it really cheered me up.

The pieces themselves:

Oh, I have been spoilt!


This ring has to be my favourite piece overall. I love butterflies! (But the only finger it fitted on was this. Please, no jokes about engagements..) And this is somewhat of an oddity, as I’m not usually a ring person. But the metal used ensures that you are not left with a green band encompassing your finger at the end of the day. It also is small enough as not to get caught on anything-always a bonus.


And how do you like this new thumb ring? It was a little bit big, so it did slip and slid, yet it looks nice…so, I’ll look past this flaw for now! I also love how it looks a little bit like Pandora, yet has placed its own unique slant on the design. And besides, it makes my hands look more feminine. (As you can probably tell from my time of writing, they do get some abuse-nail biting, etc.) Let’s detract from that now!


Now I will admit to being a little bit silly. Whilst looking at the website, I got a little bit carried away, in noting that these were rose gold. I thought they’d be big hoops! (Turns out that they’re tiny..and I really struggled with the clasps. Turns out they were too tiny to fit in my lobes.) But they’d be a perfect gift for a niece..


I love charm bracelets, really I do, and I think I have found the next best thing. This braclet has an adjustable length, meaning it can be as long or as short as you like. It also means that there are spaces for a lot of charms! (Because who wouldn’t want that?) But as someone who has some sensory issues-ASD means I dislike some sensations, etc-this was also quite comforting. It doesn’t ‘bite’ or catch the skin, meaning that it slides freely up and down your arm. Perfect! I also love the L charm I was sent..


Can ya see it?

Finally..


Because I love the pendant, okay? The chain again didn’t make my neck itch, and it was small enough to be somewhat of a choker. Although I did struggle with the clasp a little bit, I love it regardless.

Feedback and general points:

  • The website could have photographs of people wearing the products, just to give a better sense of sizing, style, etc.
  • Clasps could be made just a little bit easier to use.

But all in all, I’m happy that I came across this brand, and will be turning to them for birthdays and for gifts. Visit them at their website to see more.

***

I am pleased to announce that I am working with Basic Beauty Tools. If you go to their website via this link , and order the Spongedry, you can get an extra free foundation blender by adding under ‘Note To Seller’ your colour code: LYDIAPINK for pink, LYDIAPURPLE for purple, and LYDIABLACK for black.

 

3 thoughts on “Jewellery Box Haul And Review. 

  1. Pingback: 1 item, 3 ways: feat Jewellery Box.* | Mademoiselle

  2. I’ve been seeing a lot of bloggers review this brand and it looks like they have really cute products. I really love the rings and the cross pendant that you have here. Really adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

