Sweet Cheesus Cheesecake Review.

Disclaimer: this post contains a PR sample that was sent to me. I asked Matt at Sweet Cheesus to send me a sample, and he agreed. What follows constitutes my honest opinion.

fullsizeoutput_a3

Cheesecake!

Good morning! How has your day been so far?

As you could have probably guessed by the title, today’s post is a review of Cheesecakes from Sweet Cheesus-and, needless to say, I was really excited to receive a parcel of cheesecake! (Because who wouldn’t be?) And it was in the post! (The post nearly always has me excited.) Here goes….

Branding:

I was really impressed with the branding. As you can see in the above image, they look good enough to eat! The colours co-ordinate, and overall, they have a very soothing aesthetic. They also have the logo, the ‘note’ they are handmade, although I am not really sure as to what the cow is supposed to denote. (Handmade, not gluten free, something or other?) And they are in their own glass box-so sophisticated!

Transportation:

This is a brand that seemingly has stockists in London, although I may be wrong about that. Anyway, I don’t live in London, so I was surprised that they arrived in one piece-the ice had not melted-and they kept their form.

Taste:

Oh cheesecake…You can’t go wrong, can you? Although I did detect a slight odour on opening, I enjoyed these greatly. The cheese could be a little firmer in its form, and I would have loved for an increased the biscuit layer, but all in all, I enjoyed these. And I am very grateful for having been given the chance to review them.

What do you think-would you try these cheesecakes?

Untitled design

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click here to buy some pretty sweet cheesecake.

***

I am pleased to announce that I am working with Basic Beauty Tools. If you go to their website via this link , and order the Spongedry, you can get an extra free foundation blender by adding under ‘Note To Seller’ your colour code: LYDIAPINK for pink, LYDIAPURPLE for purple, and LYDIABLACK for black.

Leave a Reply

