Blogger Pen Pal Initiative; Box Swap With Abbie, From Abbie Chic.

If you regularly read this blog, you’ll probably know that I love to write; this has been running since 2012, but this year was the year that I decided to post daily. Anyway, you’re probably wondering; “why two posts today?” I would like to tell you about my Blogger Pen Pal Initiative.

fullsizeoutput_e1

One of the things I love most is putting pen to paper; behind a screen, I think we can loose touch a bit, in the sense that it is so easy to forget that there is a human behind the screen. For a little while now, I’ve been trying to set up a pen pal switch; largely with letters. I also saw this post (click here to view) on Abbey Louisa’s blog. When partaking in a blogger Twitter chat, I got talking to Abbie from Abbie Chic; we emailed the next week, and promptly set about swapping boxes. (The prefix of ‘blogger’ in ‘Blogger boxes’ was because we’re both bloggers.) We had a budget of five pounds or less, and the theme of ‘Candy’. Here’s what came in my box!

fullsizeoutput_e2

It was Saturday morning that I received this; and it was in a lovely dotty bag! (Because what’s not to love about Sugar arriving in the post?!) As you can see, the theme chosen was followed to the letter. I loved the way that this parcel was laid out; I felt really bad, as I had been in a dash-and hadn’t thought about the wrapping for mine, purely bundling it up in an envelope at the post office!

fullsizeoutput_e6

Left to right:

  1. Chuppa Chups pizza slices.
  2. A galaxy bar.
  3. Darkside skittles. (Perfect snack whilst blogging!)
  4. Milky Way.
  5. Jelly beans.
  6. Haribo Golden Bears.

What a privilege!

As you may have also seen, there was also a letter; the paper was really pretty. (Abbie’s handwriting is sooo neat!) The idea of this whole launch was to put pen to paper-because there’s just something so pleasing about getting another missive through the door. I’ve found that it really can brighten some people’s days.

fullsizeoutput_e3

I shall definitely be writing back!

To view Abbie’s really cool blog, click here.  If you would be interested in a letter, just tweet me. Lastly; go and check out my Twitter giveaway (it launched today) in collaboration with Nicole from A Beautiful Chaos!

Untitled design

18 thoughts on “Blogger Pen Pal Initiative; Box Swap With Abbie, From Abbie Chic.

  1. I loved seeing your Insta post of this box, so I’m glad you put up a blog post about it, too! Skittles are one of my all time favorite candies, but I’ve never seen that variety here! Glad you enjoyed your swap ❤️❤️!

    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so cute! I’d love to take part in something like this. A great way to make closer online friends and for both of you to recurve something nice in the post! Also love the candy theme- who doesn’t love sweeties? ❤

    Like

  3. This is such a lovely idea! And the ‘sweet theme’ is even better! I need to get my hands on some sweet pizza slices (how have I never heard of these before?!), and you can never go wrong with some good ol’ gummy bears. Lovely post!xx

    theassortedwriter.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

