A 4 App Album Review.

Good morning-

It has been a while since we had a proper album review, isn’t it?

Well, my dear readers, I wanted to tell you about A 4 App, the first Anastacia app-which was the first thing that I ever downloaded from the Apple Store. Track listing for this is as follows:

  • Resurrection.
  • Overdue Goodbye.
  • Rearview.
  • In Your Eyes.
  • Dark White Girl.
  • The Saddest Part.
  • Who’s Gonna Stop The Rain
  • Pendulum
  • Time
  • Underground Army

For the sake of this review, I would just like to say that, owing to preview on her Facebook page, I was a little bit pessimistic about this album. Parts of the previews seemed a little bit flat at times, and not at all alike to what I remember of her in concert. But I eat my words, because this album is utterly fabulous-and something to be otherwise described as ‘Ear candy’.

Although at times I felt that there could be less talking-on the opener, there’s almost a minute of it, prior to the song-this could have been remedied by a recorded, succinct explanation of the whole A 4 App project. (Because it linked up via her app, etc.) But it captures the in-concert vibe well, in that there is the audience. And they seem to be enjoying a pretty good concert-clapping, stamping their feet, and calling for their hero. That is what a concert is about-the people who turn up, intent on enjoying some pretty good songs.

My favourite tracks are Resurrection (because this makes me feel powerful, and that I can stand tall), Overdue Goodbye (probably the politest ‘F you’ song), Rearview, The Saddest Part, and Underground Army (because this latterly reminds me that we are not alone in this world.) This is a great album-and I had forgotten just how brilliant of a singer Anastacia is, if I’m honest. Her voice is huge, and pretty all at one-just listen to the ‘meeeeee’ note on Who’s Gonna Stop The Rain. If you are a fan, this is a staple to add to your collection.

I rate this 10/15.

Untitled design

For more Anastacia related content, try clicking these links: Resurrection Show Review , Ultimate Collection Release , Meeting Anatstacia  , Anastacia Interview, and A 4 App Release. Click here to follow Anastacia on Pledge Music, and to find out about future projects.

***

I am pleased to announce that I am working with Basic Beauty Tools. If you go to their website via this link , and order the Spongedry, you can get an extra free foundation blender by adding under ‘Note To Seller’ your colour code: LYDIAPINK for pink, LYDIAPURPLE for purple, and LYDIABLACK for black.

4 thoughts on “A 4 App Album Review.

  1. Honestly Anastacia is one of those artists I always forget about even though I loved her when I was in grade school. Her voice is so unique and powerful.

    x Envy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

