Goodbye Filofax! (A love letter of sorts….) 


My Filofax and I have been the best of friends for a long time now; ever since I moved in 2012, it was from the next year that it truly helped with my organisation. The student, the burgeoning writer, the blogger-it helped me inhabit all of these rules, and embrace them fully.


In my final year at college, it tracked everything-homework/coursework/column deadlines, when I needed to return my library books, what blog posts would be going live daily. And for that I really was grateful, truly I was. It helped me control a lot of things that would have otherwise quickly spiralled out of control. And you know what? At the end of the day, it was like my friend; just sitting, going through events, colour coding, nearly always made me feel alright again. (My Aspergers ensures that I can be really lonely.)

But the one thing is…I’d really like an upgrade.


Everything’s no bcame so utterly crammed into the teeny little book; there wasn’t always enough space for me to write, and what important details were left meant that it became very disorganised. You could even say it was a little bit disorienting. But I like to keep things simple, really I do.

Above, I have the grand count of thirteen blog posts,three events, four reminders, and one birthday. So crammed in!


I ran a poll on Twitter, asking what I should do; I’ve decided to upgrade to an A5 planner from Paperchase. (Filofax A5 models seemed tooo cumbersome, and too out of my league.) A5 will allow me more space to write, plan events, track my finances, keep my blog in shape, etc. I just could not do it in this planner by comparison.

I’m sorry to see you go, Filofax, but it has been an honour-

 

Untitled design

***

I am pleased to announce that I am working with Basic Beauty Tools. If you go to their website via this link , and order the Spongedry, you can get an extra free foundation blender by adding under ‘Note To Seller’ your colour code: LYDIAPINK for pink, LYDIAPURPLE for purple, and LYDIABLACK for black.

 

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Filofax! (A love letter of sorts….) 

  1. I can relate to this soo much! All the way through college and university my organiser has been a life saver. For me the A5 size still feels way too big so that’s why I went for the personal size. Your planner looks exactly like mine, a lot of writing and different colours, I’ve even gone for the day by day so I can see exactly what I’m doing! Love this post lovely.

    Gemma // http://www.anoceanglimmer.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

