Why I’m Changing To A Paperchase Organiser From A Filofax…

Don’t get me wrong; my Filofax has been my lifeline for a long time now, in organising every role I have to inhibit-the student, the columnist, the blogger, the wannabe journalist. And by the title of this post, I wish not to sound disparaging towards Filofax; it really has been a good brand to me as a consumer.

But I wish to upgrade my planner.

The personal size is just too small now; everything is now crammed into a tiny space. And it’s really daunting to see everything crammed into one page-just look above. It leads me to feel as if I do not accomplish a lot, in spite of the hours put in.

Later this year, I’ll also be taking on more roles; I’ll be working to pay rent, studying for a Journalism diploma, filing stories as often as possible, and launching my blog as a business. (You may have noticed that I switched round the pages, added a few widget, and changed the background colour.) This needs more space!

Whenever I go into my local Smiths, they rarely have any A5 Filofaxes in stock, due to being a small, local franchise. But when I go into Paperchase, it has a wide range…. (you can see where I’m going with this, can’t you?) I can’t wait to show you my new planner.

 

 

Untitled design

***

I am pleased to announce that I am working with Basic Beauty Tools. If you go to their website via this linkΒ , and order the Spongedry, you can get an extra free foundation blender by adding under ‘Note To Seller’ your colour code: LYDIAPINK for pink, LYDIAPURPLE for purple, and LYDIABLACK for black.

 

25 thoughts on “Why I’m Changing To A Paperchase Organiser From A Filofax…

  1. This is georgeous! I recently bought a organiser from WHSmiths, but seeing this makes me wonder if gorgeous or filofax was the right way to go instead! Either way I love this so much.

    Like

  2. Brilliant post!!
    I don’t have a planner myself but I’m planning to get one. I know many people who use them and they sound great. Congrats on launching your blog as a business, best of luck with it, sounds like a great idea. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m excited to see what you replace the Filofax with!! It’s been absolutely ages since I used a real planner — I need the reminders on my phone — but when I was still a student, planner said were a godsend!

    PS: I owe you an email!!

    xx
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Like

  4. I have been trying to find the perfect blogging planner for a while now as most of my time will be focused on blogging now that I have finished university. If you like to use electronics for planning, Microsoft OneNote is what I use and it is useful for organisation, a lot of people use Evernote. You have made me want a hand written planner though.
    Lois x
    http://www.lifeasloismay.wordpress.com

    Like

  5. I love planners, I am so bad about using one but have been lusting after Filofax’s for the longest! It’s definitely a good transition to make and you’ll have to update us all on how it goes! (PS, I love your blog and I’ve just followed!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

