Katarina West Q&A; The Thousand Tiny Miracles Of Living Twice.

536bf769-5afc-40fc-84d7-5f69c9b394cc

A little while ago, an email arrived in my inbox; Katarina West has written a new book, about a middle aged Cinderella-esque woman who has the chance at a second life. It was released yesterday, and as part of the ‘blog tour’, I emailed Katarina a few questions about the book.

Hello Katarina, thank you for agreeing to this interview.

No, thank you! It feels great to be back.

Initially, what was it that made you want to be a writer?

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’ve always been composing stories in my head. Maybe that was the reason, that ability to create a world of your own.

What was the inspiration behind your new book?

I had this middle-aged woman in my mind who is discontented with her life and dreams of another kind of life. An angel hears her prayers and swaps her body with a Hollywood A-lister. So now she has beauty, youth and fame – and not only, for she falls in love with a gorgeous thirty-something man. He adores her… but would he still adore her if he knew who she really was? That was my first question, the thing that made me want to write The Thousand Tiny Miracles of Living Twice. Then the whole question of humans and angels snowballed, and my upcoming book grew into a feel-good fantasy series. It is called Angel Aid, and as I said, The Thousand Tiny Miracles of Living Twice is the launch book of the series.

How do you start writing for your novels?

Drafting, drafting, drafting. It is my weak point – before I have the story written down once, I am perennially anxious and worried.

Was this informed by any personal experiences?

No, not really. I just want to tell stories.

Did it require any research?

Less than my two previous books. But still every writing project entails a myriad of background work. Those little details that you must check, and checking them will require plenty of time.

Do you have any new projects in the works?

I’m writing Book 2 in the Angel Aid series. So, my protagonists will be back!

What are your tips for anyone who wishes to follow in your footsteps?

That’s a big question. If I had to squeeze any piece of advice into a few words, that would be to write and read as much as possible.

Random: Which do you prefer- apple or pear?

Both… I love fruit. I couldn’t live without it!

The Thousand Tiny Miracles Of Living Twice is out now; click here to buy on Amazon. And click here to see Katarina’s website.   Or you can see my reviews of her first two novels: ‘Absolute Truth For Beginners’ (Click here) and Witchcraft Couture (Click here)

10 thoughts on “Katarina West Q&A; The Thousand Tiny Miracles Of Living Twice.

  1. I think it’s pretty amazing to see, how authors begin writing and how the progress goes. Great job, your interview is very good and I like the questions!

    xx Nisa Hilal
    (peonycrescent.com)

    Like

Leave a Reply

