50 things that make me happy.

To be Happy is something subjective, but I wanted to count my blessings, and put on a post what makes me happy.

  1. Planning! Because it is a comfort, and it is always something that I can fall back on. You can tell I’m an Aspie, can’t you?
  2. My family. Obviously.
  3. Blogging. I never thought that this would be a project that’s taken me forward for half a decade, and as far as I have come.
  4. Twitter. Because the people on it are usually nice to me.
  5. CHIPS!
  6. Chatting about the Presidents.
  7. Getting an email from a brand that I would love to work with, saying that they would love to work with me!
  8. Washi tape.
  9. CATS!
  10. Anything Queen related, because I LOVE their music.
  11. A new pair of shoes.
  12. Netflix, late at night, with a bowl full of ice-cream.
  13. Anything that comes in the post-I love to receive Blogger mail, or letters from my correspondents.
  14. Sylvia Plath’s poetry.
  15. Downloading new albums on iTunes.
  16. Being included in the Freddie Friday hashtag.
  17. People online who are autistic, and leave me lovely comments on my posts about ASD.
  18. Blog chats.
  19. Cheese toasties.
  20. A good hair cut.
  21. When an author that I love makes a new book announcement,
  22. The smell of Taylor Swift’s Wonderstruck.
  23. The song ‘I Thought I Told You That’…
  24. And ‘Left Outside Alone’.
  25. Getting an honest blog comment.
  26. Being tagged in a blog award.
  27. Running into friends that I have not seen in a while.
  28. Blogger mail.
  29. Browsing Paperchase for new planner related materials.
  30. Seeing Sylvia Plath in the newspaper.
  31. A good joke.
  32. Visiting the cat cafe.
  33. Lemon sherbets.
  34. A good manicure.
  35. Writing on the first page of a new notebook.
  36. looking through fountain pens.
  37. The feeling after a prayer, when I feel at one with myself.
  38. Strawberries!
  39. When people appreciate me baking-because I don’t cook, but making cakes is something I’m half decent at.
  40. Collecting Vinyl and finding a gem of a record.
  41. The feeling at a concert, when everyone is just so caught up in the music, and it’s almost as if time has stopped.
  42. Playing Articulate.
  43. Red nail varnish.
  44. Uploading several posts at once.
  45. Watching Highlander and being able to sing along.
  46. A peaceful pint of Cider at the pub.
  47. Queen Rock Montreal, the album.
  48. A new biography of Jacqueline Kennedy.
  49. A visit to Foyles bookshop.
  50. A visit to the British library.

What makes you happy?

 

Untitled design

***

I am pleased to announce that I am working with Basic Beauty Tools. If you go to their website via this link , and order the Spongedry, you can get an extra free foundation blender by adding under ‘Note To Seller’ your colour code: LYDIAPINK for pink, LYDIAPURPLE for purple, and LYDIABLACK for black.

 

Leave a Reply

